Home / The Action Crew

The Action Crew

Welcome to the Action Crew webpage at Benjamin Franklin School.


Advanced Acoustics Concepts 2015


Bill Gates’ Hour of Code – December 2015


Fayette Fluid Power Challenge Participants Grades 7 and 8 – sponsors Mrs. Miller and Mrs. Yarish

November 2015


California University Collaborative – Room Design

March 2016


Congratulations to the following Uniontown Area students for winning the 2015 Tri-County Academic League competition held this past fall season!! Nine teams, grades 7-8, competed in quiz bowls at Penn State Fayette. This team won the competition for the second year in a row!!! The 2015 Varsity Academic League Team Champions pictured are:

Front row: Bridget White (Ben Franklin), Alyssa Holt (AJ McMullen-Captain), Mya Murray (Ben Franklin), Abigail White (Ben Franklin)
Middle row: Molly Killinger (Ben Franklin), Dynasti Willis (Ben Franklin), Malea Curry (Lafayette), Jade Campbell (Ben Franklin)
Back row:  Anthony Reno (AJ McMullen), Nolan Ranker (Lafayette)  Absent from photo is Cody Lowden (AJ McMullen)


The following fifth and sixth grade students from the Uniontown Area School District recently participated in the 2015 Tri-County Junior Academic League at Penn State Fayette and finished in third place!!  Congratulations to the 2015 Junior Varsity Academic League participants pictured above:
Front row:  Grace Guthrie (Ben Franklin), Malcolm Patton (Ben Franklin)
Middle row:  Addison Wilhelm (AJ McMullen), Serenity Fullem (Ben Franklin), Brooklyn Williams (AJ McMullen-Captain)
Back row: Grant Barcheck (Menallen), Curtis Johnson (Wharton)